Summertime. And the living is easy.

That pretty much sums it up. Summertime, and there has been little to no incentive to sit at the computer and write.

I can’t even say I’ve been busy, save for entertaining the 9yo, and figuring out where to go from here.

We seem to be at a point, my family, where we need to decide if we still want to live in town, in our lovely neighbourhood. We’ve been surfing MLS, looking at century homes with land and outbuildings, plus determining the merits of buying old or building new. Tho, for us, building new means, most likely, an earth house.

We are also taking baby steps in taking back our health, in a no-I-won’t-pay-to-excersice kind of way.  I’m still not up to running, but have been walking (fast!) 6K 3 times a week. This has facilitated losing 10 pounds and I hope to keep that going. Hubby has started jogging again, two mornings a week. We both use the barefoot runners, and they have been our only workout expense to date.

There have been a few summertime slips in the real food department, but that’s to be expected. We are still well on the path to eliminating processed foods and chemical additives. I am trying to master making Lemon Meringue Pie. It eludes me, but I will keep trying. And when I do master said pie – and I will – I will have a party, and we will all eat pie for dinner! Who’s in!?

One thought on “Summertime. And the living is easy.

  1. I’ve never liked lemon desserts, so I’ve never had the pressure to master meringue. Great that you are enjoying your summer – and good luck with the house quest. We are on the verge of moving over to the family farm – my inlaws have decided to move to a smaller house. Now our decision is wether to sell our house or rent it out. Changes, everywhere..

Leave a Reply

