Some days you just have to yell, “it’s mozzarella makin’ time!”

….
….

and then hang your head in shame.

Tho it all went quite well until I came to a part of the instructions that made no sense to me.  (wha!? pour boiling salt water over my lovely block of curd!? cover it completely? but …. but … won’t it melt?! I can’t stick my hands in that! ) I should have followed my instincts and visited my ol’ friend google. But I didn’t. And it all went to shit.

Luckily, I didn’t use up all of my milk, so I’ll give it another go early next week.

Does anyone have any pointers?

Leave a Reply

